Constructor Recognition Awards

Each year the National Awards Committee seeks to identify and recognize those individuals and chapters that have exemplified the standards of excellence, achievement and service demanded of professional constructors. There are six national awards:

Walter A. Nashert, Sr. Constructor Award

To honor a Constructor who has gained high visibility in the construction industry and who has established a reputation of integrity and fair dealing.

Peter Kodeda, FAIC

Jack Kinnaman AIC Leadership Award

To honor Company/Corporation Leaders who have by voice and action encouraged colleagues/employees to join and support the American Institute of Constructors and who have taken a visible leadership role in the American Institute of Constructors.

Victor Smith Professional Constructor Award

To honor a Constructor who, through outstanding service, has made contributions to both the AIC Chapter and the local community and who best exemplifies the professional constructor by word and deed. The nomination is made by the chapter.

Larry Hiegel, AIC, CPC

W.A. Klinger Construction Education Award

To honor a construction educator/academician who has distinguished him/herself in teaching, research, and/or service in the advancement of the construction profession, the nominee’s institution of learning, the construction industry and their country.

Craig D. Capano, AIC, CPC

AIC Award

To honor one of AIC’s young members who have distinguished themselves by their conduct in their work life, their dedication to their profession and their effort on behalf of the American Institute of Constructors in local/chapter and/or national operations of the Institute.

Tracy Lutterman, AIC, CPC

These awards are an important part of the activities of the Institute and more importantly they serve to support the goals and ideals of recognizing our peers in the industry for outstanding achievement and commitment.